Major League Baseball’s New Home Run Derby Rules Are Interesting To Say the Least

griffey

 

Huh!?!?

So let me get this straight. Is the goal still to try to put more balls into the seats than the guy across from you that’s wearing the other team’s colors? Ok, just checking. I guess I’m down for the whole pace of play thing the MLB is really trying to push this year, even if that crosses over to the Home Run Derby. I’m a working stiff now and I’m trying to be in bed by midnight so if timed rounds mean I’m not still pounding boxed red at 2 am on a Monday night then I guess I’m all in on the new rules.

Hey MLB, wanna make the Home Run Derby really great? Let’s just let the contestants juice and watch guys drop bombs into the river like Pearl Harbor circa 1941. Even better, bring back some of the big boppers from the steroid era and let them rake. I’m dying to know if white Sammy Sosa can still hit a baseball 500 feet or not.

About Q-Ball

Owner, operator Queencitybeerleague.com. AKA The Commish. Q-Ball is that asshole at the office who refuses to brew a fresh pot of coffee. Not because he doesn't want to, he's just too embarrassed to admit that he doesn't know how.
This entry was posted in News, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment